Home > Uncategorized > Return to Ravnica Update

Return to Ravnica Update

Two quick hits:

  1. The Return to Ravnica update is up. In fact, it’s been up for awhile. What I had been working on was finishing…
  2. A new spreadsheet is available as a GoogleDoc. The chorus of requests to switch from Excel to Google were rewarded.

Enjoy!

  1. December 23, 2012 at 2:28 AM | #1

    About how much would this cube cost?

    • January 19, 2013 at 1:04 AM | #2

      It depends upon which versions of cards and what vendors/methods you use to get them. I’d estimate my copy is in the $500 ballpark, $700 with my set of Unglued basic lands.

  2. December 23, 2012 at 2:42 PM | #3

    Hmm. On the Google Doc, would you mind switching the Eric Klug and Hannah Murray codes to the sets they’re from? Would aid for those looking to assemble a copy of the set. :)

  3. IncursorSaprazzano
    January 18, 2013 at 6:17 PM | #5

    Thank you so much for this Cube. I build it and play it with my friends and it’s realy funny.

    Btw, I prefer Excel spreadsheet… hehe

    Regards!

  4. frankthetank
    February 2, 2013 at 1:49 PM | #6

    When do you think the gate crash update will be ready?? Btw love your cube, I have been copying it for a while and everyone I cube with says it’s the best cube they have played. Thanks

    • February 3, 2013 at 12:34 AM | #7

      I’m working on the update now. It’s a big one, with a lot of moving pieces. Keep an eye on Gathering Magic since it will be there first!

  5. Clay
    February 28, 2013 at 8:42 AM | #8

    We need this update! :) NEED!

  6. TR
    March 14, 2013 at 11:46 PM | #9

    Patiently awaiting the Gatecrash update….

  7. Aaron Cain
    March 18, 2013 at 7:04 PM | #10

    Hey Adam,

    Thanks for putting time into this project of yours. I know you are a busy man and I can’t wait to see the new update. This is the cheapest and easiest way to get an awesome magic tourney together. I just wanted to let you know that we all appreciate what you do.

    God Bless
    Aaron

    • March 18, 2013 at 10:36 PM | #11

      Thanks! The update (Change Log at http://mtg.mn/PC) is done, but I still need to finished saying what needs to be said about all the changes. I appreciate yours, and everyone’s, patience.

      • Clay
        April 3, 2013 at 7:56 AM | #12

        This is the longest wait ever :)

      • April 14, 2013 at 12:33 AM | #13

        Visit Gathering Magic on Monday, April 15. You’ll be thrilled.

      • Clay
        April 15, 2013 at 1:20 PM | #14

        Score! I just finished doing it all one card at a time from the sheet you posted. 24 hours later, the article hits :P
        good to see the reasoning though. Thanks man, great work!

  8. TR
    March 24, 2013 at 12:00 PM | #15

    Thanks for the update! I have been waiting to order the remaining cards I need to finish putting mine together until after this update. I’m very excited to get it all together and start playing.

  9. Mr. Helpful Guy
    March 30, 2013 at 5:12 PM | #16

    I left this same comment on the 2013 update page but I’ll also leave it here in case someone misses it.

    Breath of Life is a way cheaper version of False Defeat which for some reason is going for around $70 on tcgplayer.

    http://magic.tcgplayer.com/db/magic_single_card.asp?cn=Breath%20of%20Life&sn=Portal

    Also, to answer the question above, I just ordered the m2013 update version of this cube that was posted in September. Massaged the data a little and plugged the whole thing (minus False Defeat) which came to a total of 389 cards into the mass card entry at tcgplayer and hit the optimize button. The whole thing cost right at about $100 dollars. I’ll be adding my own lands, not going for anything fancy there. Got all the cards in less than a week. Now all I gotta do is sleeve ‘em up. Can’t wait to draft this thing it looks like fun.

    Cheers! :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

