Home > Uncategorized > A Token of Appreciation

A Token of Appreciation

I’m not normally one for the slow roll, but when you’ve got the goods and want to milk something for all it’s worth it can be useful. A week ago I started tweeting obtuse hints. Some were more direct than others, but it’s time to reveal the truth.

That’s right: I’ve copied some of the biggest names in Magic. In the style of LSV’s or Conley’s token, and the fun of the Yo! MTG Taps! token pair, I’m sharing with you a way to play with the Stybs everywhere you go!

If you want to get your hands on one of these bad boys just make the time to meet me at Worlds, this Thursday through Sunday! Not going? No problem!  I’ll be working out the best way to get a copy in your hands, and it will probably involve and address swap. The details will follow.

Until then, enjoy considering the implications of attacking with me! (And, please, no chump blocks.)

This wouldn’t have been possible without the efforts of the quite classy Inkwell Looter, so send any praise or scorn for art (and photographs) his way.

PS: You should also visit Gathering Magic today. It’s important for me too.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. Concerned
    December 23, 2011 at 10:49 PM

    Do you think you’re done updating this blog?

    • December 24, 2011 at 8:41 PM

      I don’t think I’m done updating, but I certainly admit the updates aren’t coming as quickly as they should. At the very least I will always update this regarding the latest changes to my cube, but I think there’s room to have more content than that.

  2. Paulo
    October 26, 2012 at 11:44 AM

    How can I get one of those awesome tokens?

    • November 3, 2012 at 12:29 AM

      Currently, there isn’t any easy way to get one of these tokens other than meeting me at a Magic event. Good luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

